PROTOTYPE: THE EVERYMAN, HERO, VILLAIN, ICON

Prototype looks and sounds better and better with every new article or video I see. I am hesitant to say this, but this game just might blow everyone’s expectations away, including my own. Which are already pretty high. It would certainly be a great accomplishment to surpass what I expect to be a title that defines “open world”. Although, I’ve learned in the past not to get too excited for certain video games that have a significant amount of hype behind it. I don’t know if Prototype has the Gears of War or Halo 3 type hype but it’s certainly getting there as the release date approaches. I’ve been disappointed because of uncontrollable media hype before but I feel like there is so much Radical is not telling us about Prototype, even with all of the screenshots, trailers and now Concept Artwork over at CGSociety.org. I think they have some big surprises up their sleeves. But what could they be?

Well if you check out the link to the CGSociety: Production Focus of Prototype, I’ve so graciously provided you, you’ll read where Radical mentions “menacing creatures the size of buildings”. Correct me if I’m wrong guys, but have any of you heard of these huge menacing creatures before? I sure haven’t seen any in the trailers. Hmmm… hope I didn’t ruin a possible surprise there but I’m sure there are better surprises than that in store for us. I’m really looking forward to this game the more I see and read about the amount of work that was put into making this. Hollywood ain’t got nothin’ on this Vancouver based studio. Make sure to head on over to CGSociety and check out some the the outstanding Concept Art on full display for your viewing pleasure.

Leave a comment