DESTRUCTOID: WIN FREE PAIR OF GUNNAR OPTIKS

How many hours out of the day do you sit and stare at a computer screen? Really? You never added it up? Go ahead. Think about it. It’s probably a lot more than you imagined. If you find yourself getting dry eyes, headaches or even losing energy, it might have to do with the amount of screen time in your day. Video games, computer gamers, internet, television watching.. it can all add up and you might not know what kind of damage you’re doing to your eyes until it’s too late.

One of my very first articles I wrote for The Gamer Report was a product from a company called Gunnar Optiks. I ended up buying a pair of their ‘gamer glasses’. I’m wearing the Phantoms as I type this. I had some symptoms that made me look into Gunnar and I can honestly say that these glasses have helped. It’s not a cure. You’re still going to get dry eyes and other symptoms, but those symptoms have definitely reduced for me since I started wearing them.

Destructoid has started a contest where you can win a pair. Head on over there and give it a shot. If you don’t win, I would still suggest looking into purchasing them. They might be expensive, but then again, I would assume buying some new eye balls would cost you even more. Check out my review, and then Google for other reviews if you need more opinions.

Destructoid:

“To win a pair for free, simply hit the comments and tell me about the worst headache (or other affliction) that you got from a case of hardcore gaming. Feel free to illustrate with video, pictures and reenactments, such as Rey’s amazing parody here. The contest is open to all countries and runs through October 21, ending at midnight EST. As always, if you have any questions, hit me up at colette@destructoid.com. Good luck, everyone!”

Leave a comment