HALO 3 MYTHIC MAP PREVIEW VIDEO


The very fortunate guys over at Joystiq just released a YouTube video of the upcoming Halo 3 Mythic Map pack. I’m really digging Assembly. It looks badass, like a mix between Midship and Warlock.. on steroids. I think I’ll have fun pwning in this map. They also show off some of the features of the new map Sandtrap. To me, it looked like a level from Tomb Raider, minus the endless amount of ledges to grab onto. Maybe it’s the lighting? I dunno but I’m not sure about this map. I am not a big fan of Forge so I don’t think I’ll be playing this one too much. Which reminds me, can someone explain why and how they find Forge to be a valuable part of the Halo 3 experience? No one that I have talked to or played matchmaking with, plays Forge. I’ve tried it, but it’s just not intuitive enough for me. I guess if I’m not runnin’ and gunnin’ then I get lost.

Thanks goes out to Joystiq.com for getting their hands on this Halo 3 DLC walkthrough. They even had time for a round of golf afterwards. Lucky bastards.

Leave a comment