TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLE BRAWL?

To celebrate the TNMT 25 year anniversary, wait, what the f%#@? 25 years!? Holy crap I am getting old and I haven’t even hit 30 yet. Well, it looks like a celebration, excuse me, a “shellebration,” is in order for the mutated heroes I grew up with. I really got into the Turtle’s, even naming my dog Splinter, that ugly little rat lookin’ mutt. Ubisoft has announced a new TMNT game will be coming out Fall 2009. Best part about this, besides not being released along with another cheeseball movie, (The one with Vanilla Ice in it is my favorite) is Ubisoft teaming up with the developers of Super Smash Bros. Brawl, GameArts.

No word yet if this is a cross platform title so for now, it looks like this is for the Wii only. Which could be a good thing, even though I don’t have or play or even like the Nintendo Wii, the main reason I don’t like it is there are no games I find interesting enough to play. So maybe this new TMNT game will be what it takes to get me, and others like me, up off my ass to buy a Wii. We “shell” see.

Read more at The Escapist…
Read more at GamesIndustry.biz…

Leave a comment